1007 8th Street, Wheatland, WY 82201 • Ph: 307-322-2627 • Fax: 307-322-9612
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Bookshelf Opinion Sports Obituaries Local Columns Photos Home 

Masons select annual scholarship recipients

Modified: Wednesday, May 22nd, 2013

Photo/Pat Mitchell. Brian Boaz, chair of the three-man Mason scholarship committee, stands with this year’s $500 winners: 7-year recipient UW pharmacy student Matt Pinneo, 2013 graduates Kaitlyn Niemczyk and Taylor Bush.

WHEATLAND - At the end of every school year, deserving graduating seniors vie for a myriad of scholarship money given by local organizations. The Masonic Lodge offers $500 to three people. The recipients are selected on the basis of need, a 500-word essay on the late Harold Garrett (a Mason as well as a prominent Wheatland citizen), their academic high school accomplishments and letters of reference.

Six years ago, Matt Pinneo was awarded one of the scholarships which has been renewed every year since then. Because of his continued success in college as well as his first two years in pharmacy school at UW, he has received $500 again this year.

For the complete article see the 05-22-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 05-22-2013 paper.

Select Page:




Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal