1007 8th Street, Wheatland, WY 82201 • Ph: 307-322-2627 • Fax: 307-322-9612
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Bookshelf Opinion Sports Obituaries Local Columns Photos Home 

Postseason football awards handed out

Posted: Wednesday, Dec 11th, 2013

WHEATLAND The Wheatland Bulldog football held its season

ending banquet Tuesday night.

There were several members of the team that earned Class 2A All-

State and All-Conference awards.

All-State honorees include Critter Ruwart, Jace Loyd and Taran

Whelchel, while 10 were named to the All-Conference list.

Those included Critter Ruwart, Jace Loyd, Kirby Cagle, Taran

Whelchel, Austin Huffer, Josh Calvert, Caleb Childress, Braden Douglas,

Justis Borton and Nathan Willis.

The Bulldogs also handed out several awards that were voted on by

the players.

Those included:

Offensive MVP Critter Ruwart

Defensive MVPs Caleb Childress, Nathan Willis, Josh Calvert

Lineman of the year Jace Loyd

Most Improved Player Colton Bertagnolli

Special Teams MVP Austin Huffer

Scout Team Player Jacob Ward

Bulldog Pride Award Sawyer Lawrence

Bulldog Lifter of the year Josh Calvert

Bulldog Spirit Award Michael Driskell

Select Page:




Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal